Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    ian
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 30, 2018

    character property near alicante

    Price a little high out of season when pool obviously not applicable,breakfast was adequate but previous 2 star property gave much larger choice on return noticed paid 115 euros booking.com invoice said 111 euros?
    large character property,characterful,friendly owners,plenty of parking,lovely garden/pool area couple of local bar/restaurants within walking distance
    Ibrahim
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    July 28, 2017

    Wourthed to visit more often!!

    Nothing
    Great location and great stay. The property is small-scale that makes it very quite and peaceful... nice swimming pool and facilities... the property is run by family. Nice and gentle people who try their at most best to make the stay of their guests as confortanble as possible. Great parking facilities at the property, few meters away from the room. Near to Alicante and the airport!!
    Sue
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 23, 2017
    Absolutely nothing!
    Absolutely amazing! So close to the airport but so quiet, tranquil and heavenly! Bernard was a wonderful host and could not do enough to help. Beautiful décor and furnishings and pool area. Amazing continental breakfast - melon, cherries, warm croissants etc fantastic!!!! Ten minutes walk to lovely local restaurant - Bernard had booked ahead for several guests. An oasis - we will be back - and for longer next time!
    Stephan
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    October 10, 2016

    Thank you Bernardo!

    Nothing could have been better! I am not kidding. Just go right now and enjoy the pool!
    Bernardo was the kindest host, he helped us with everything, made us lunch and shared a bottle of wine. When we asked if we could call a taxi to the airport, he refused and offered to drive us there himself. Such a delight!
    Esa
    fi

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2018

    Peaceful stay at casa colonial

    Bernardo and Marie Carmen were great hosts and tipped us restaurants in the area and how to find easily places we wanted to visit. The house was very peaceful and decorated with sense of taste. Sauna was a great place to relax and there was also a jacuzzi! Altogether great value for money and even a little bit more. Muchas gracias! Saludos, Esa y Sanna
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 30, 2018
    Beautiful charming place and great hospitality. Assume you are staying at relatives house and you will be happy.
    Phyllida Scrivens
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 26, 2018

    Fabulous place

    Werner
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 26, 2018

    a little paradise

    wonderful and helpful hosts! quiet and comfortable! unique atmosphere!
    Gill
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 22, 2017

    The owner knew just how to make your stay perfect

    Nothing all was perfect
    It was just perfect exactly as I expected but better
    Teresa
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    September 28, 2017

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Huerto De La Luz

    Nothing could have been better but it is probably worth mentioning that this property is situated in the countryside so you need to have a car or get a taxi.
    Mari Carmen & Bernardo were excellent hosts & made us feel very welcome. The place is beautiful & very peaceful. The breakfast was freshly cooked & the room very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    Volker
    de

    Review Score

    10
    September 8, 2017
    The place was outstanding! We would have loved to stay longer for a couple of days but had to go back to work. It is perfect for trips to Santa Pola or Tabarca island or Alicante. Bernando and his family are so nice people and we enjoyed our time with them and at the hotel. The room was really clean and wifi worked really well. There is plenty of room to park in the guarded hotel area. Pool area was super nice and quiet. Bernando - thank you so much for everything! Love Eileen & Volker
    Paul
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 7, 2017

    Brilliant

    Nothing
    The owners of the property were very friendly helpful gave great advice on restaurants places to see and how to get there. In fact nothing was too much for them. They made us feel very welcome and part of there family
    Heidi
    no

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 15, 2017

    Excellent break and delightfully surprised by this wonderful hotel.

    Very warm welcome. Beautiful room and very comfortable huge bed. Very clean and a hidden oasis of a hotel. Extremely relaxing environment.
    Harry
    fi

    Review Score

    10
    August 1, 2017

    The best place to stay in Spain

    This place was a piece of Heaven on Earth. Bernando and his family are simply said the most kindest people on earth. I've traveled for many years and have stayed in the nicest hotels and B&B's, but I've never felt this welcomed. I think this place is enough reason just to travel to Spain. My wife was pregnant during our stay and she was treated like a royalty during the whole stay. The room was really clean and wifi worked really well. There is plenty of room to park in the guarded hotel area. Pool area was super nice and quiet. ps. Bernando, if you ever read this message, thank you so much for everything! Love Harry&Katja
    es

    Review Score

    10
    July 19, 2017

    Little gem

    Nothing
    Welcoming staff, lovely pool, great breakfast & stylish room.
    Graham
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2017

    Lovely stay in Huerto De La Luz

    Nothing to complain about
    No complaints. Everything was very good. Host Bernardo was excellent and extremely accomodating. Nothing was a problem. Breakfast was lovely and room/bed was very comfortable and clean. Highly recommend. We very much enjoyed our stay.
    wim
    be

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2017

    Beautiful peaceful location made even better by the owners making you feel very welcome.

    Owners were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Very relaxed atmosphere.
Loading reviews...